November 2009

Sebastian Davidson, Edwin & Ferdy-The Zound Of Muzik (incl. Da Funk Remix) out now!

Sebastian Davidson, Edwin & Ferdy-The Zound Of Muzik
01. The Zound of Muzik (Original Mix)
02. The Zound of Muzik (Manuel De La Mare's Remix)
03. The Zound of Muzik (Deep & Suga Meet Groove Garcia Remix)
04. The Zound of Muzik (Da Funk's Four Seasons Dub)
05. The Zound of Muzik (Evren Ulusoy's Remix)
06. The Zound of Muzik (Darren Duvall's Remix)

Release Info:
Ready Mix Records announces its latest release, new and fresh for you to enjoy: “The Zound of Muzik”.
Joining Dutch forces for this musical excursion, Ready Mix welcomes back Sebastian Davidson along with Edwin & Ferdy. Deep, Progressive and tech house lovers will appreciate this dreamy and passionate musical creation. Romantic guitars, cascading sweeps, summoning synths and a nostalgic vocal create a magical, warm blanket of sound for you to relax and sooth your soul. The Zound is Zen.

The first remix is brought to by Italian producer Manuel De La Mare. Driving and stimulating, this energetic epic progressive house rendition will get you up and dancing from its first beat. Like the summer wind coming off a gorgeous emerald ocean, synths swirl in a joyful dance. If this track doesn’t leave you uplifted and smiling...then nothing will.

The next remix is brought to you by Ready Mix newcomers, hailing from Spain, Deep & Suga aka Dr. Deep and Agus Arbol, with Groove Garcia. Combined, these dj/producers have the support of international heavyweights such as Jimpster, Hernan Cattaneo, Chus & Ceballos and Roger Sanchez, just to name a few. This version takes a minor key twist and begins with a chunky beat supported by a deep bassline and seasoned with buzzing percussions. It goes deeper into the Zounds of minimal tech house.

The 3rd remix comes from Swiss mix master, Da Funk. Nothing short of groovy, this interpretation is definitely funky and dubby. The track begins with popping percs and an ultra cool bass. Hypnotic synth pads and an alien vocal evoke something unexplainable that only the music can do.

28 year old Turkish Evren Ulusoy makes his first appearance on Ready Mix with the next rendition. A solid housey beat provides the foundation for a cheerful and sunny synth orchestration. Luscious acoustic guitar, heavenly arpeggios and gentle angelic chanting create a sacred space where beauty, light and zound become one.

The last remix is brought to you by American Daren Duvall, who showcases his skill by blending organic and electronic elements. Breezy and delightful, bass, keys and congas come together to frolic in a beach pop playground. The water waves splash, the sun waves energize and the zound waves carry you away to a west coast deep house territory.
Each remix in this brilliant package is unique, but stands alone as an emotional, spiritual and harmonic masterpiece. The Ready Mix team thanks you and invites you to stay tuned for more!

DJ Feedbacks:
"Excellent track the original is one of my favs for a long time already. Da Funk and Evren Ulusoy are welcome additions!"
Eelke Kleijn

"Nice atmosphere, good stuff. Best and thanks for sending"
Karol XVII & MB Valence

"Nice Original and Da Funk Dub For Me here..... 8/10"
Mr. Cenzo (MidiDropMusic)

"Gorgeous! Absolutely Gorgeous! :)"
Dom Kane

"Very atmospheric.... will be just the job for the earlier part of our Spiritchaser sets...!"
Richard Earnshaw (Spiritchaser)

"Excellent release. Will support for sure."
DJ Tarkan

"Manuel De La Mare's version is really handy for my gigs - will play!
Da Funk also brought in his electric tech feeling - good release overall. Thanks."
Fabian Kamb

"In my case."
Jerome Isma-Ae

"I love Da Funk and Darren's works! Will Play:)"
Satoshi Fumi

"Great release. Will play both radio and club."

Buy now:

Da Funk@Monday Deep Sessions, Ibiza Sonica

Da Funk@ Amir's Monday Deep Sessions on Ibiza Sonica
Monday, November 23rd, 2009, 21:00 CET
Tune In

Further Informations from the Host on:

Elastic Sound Pres. Aquamarine Sampler Vol. 1 (incl. Da Funk Track)

We're celebrating the launch of the new label with the Aquamarine Sampler Vol. 1, a beautiful deep-house compilation, unmixed of course, featuring
exclusive originals from Herb LF, Sendos Fuera, Pete Gust, Mastercris, Da
Funk, K-bana and others.

Elastic Sound pres. Aquamarine Sampler Vol.1 [AQ001]
Release date : Out Now

01. Elastic sound - True Romance (Grigory Melikhov Remix)
02. Pete Gust - Padabap (Original Mix)
03. Herb LF - Hay! (Original Mix)
04. Sendos Fuera - Tokio Deep (Original Mix)
05. Da Funk - Love Has To Be Made (Original Mix)
06. Ricky Inch - Heart Damage (Original Mix)
07. Ocean Gaya - Body Vibe (Original Mix)
08. Deep-Maker - Deep Inside (Original Mix)
09. K-Bana - Go Play (Original Mix)
10. Ivan Enot - Moist Wood (Original Mix)
11. Mastercris - Two Moons (Original Mix)

Buy Now:

Da Funk @ Club KSI, Niš, Serbia (Video, Pictures)

For all of you who couldn't make it down to serbia, here's some impressions of the trip here and short youtube video from my set (cue to 02:00 minutes in the video, to beginn the part of my set) here.
enjoy :)